iHug … Trees and iWin Awards

It’s not very often that I win prestigious awards, but tonight, the #EduBroAwards winners were announced and guess who won one? –>THIS GIRL<–. Of course, I created the category for which I was nominated, and … um … er … I nominated myself, but I WON, internerts! I WON!

You may not know this about me, but it’s about time I revealed this to the world: I am a stupendous tree hugger. When I hug a tree, it feels the love. Not everyone takes the time to hug trees, but I try to fit it in whenever I can.

Thanks Nicholas, yah big nerd and Tim, you big mustachioed hunk of a man, you! This was fun. You make the EduTweeterSphere a better place with your passion for education and your creative, humorous spirit. It is events like this that help ensure that we don’t take ourselves too seriously.

VERY PRESTIGIOUS AWARD

And, just in case you don’t believe me, here is some proof of my stellar tree hugging ability. Feel free to leave testimonials about times you’ve seen me hugging trees in the comments. Go ahead … Don’t be shy, now.

May 2011, Washington D.C.

Bonus Trivia: Once time whilst at Mount Vernon, I hugged a tree that was planted by none other than President George Washington.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *